Paris Jackson’s emotional close to the Michael Jackson Memorial Service

In what was one of the more poignant moments of the Michael Jackson Memorial Service, his 11-year-old daughter Paris closed out the Jackson family’s tributes;

“I just wanted to say, ever since I was born, daddy has been the best father you could ever imagine! I just wanted to say I love him so much.”

Paris Michael Katherine Jackson – Michael Jackson’s daughter

Paris Michael Katherine Jackson addresses the crowd at the Michael Jackson public memorial July 7 2009

Paris Michael Katherine Jackson addresses the crowd at the Michael Jackson public memorial July 7 2009

5 responses to “Paris Jackson’s emotional close to the Michael Jackson Memorial Service

  1. My heart goes out to Michael Jackson’s family and friends who were very close to him. The Memorial Held for Michael Jackson today was very beautiful and will be remembered. I keep waking up every morning hoping that all of this is just a bad dream. Unfortunately it’s not. I grew up loving Michael Jackson like millions of others and even though I did not know him personally, I just feel deeply saddened and miss him very much. His music touched many people in this world and will continue to. He is a Legend and a part of History that can NEVER be erased. With love, my thoughts and prayers. God Bless you Jackson family!!!

  2. Pingback: Jackson brother’s final public tribute to Michael Jackson « Michael Jackson Tribute Site

  3. I want to express my deep sympathy to Michael Jackson’s three children, the Jackson Family and all of his fans around the World. I am so sad over Michael’s unexpected death as we all are. He was a brilliant ray of sunshine full of love. I will miss him and wish I could have known him personally. He was the best of the best and I love him. Paris, Prince Michael and Blanket you will be forever in my prayers and your daddy will be forever in my memory. Take good care of each other. Love, Katie

  4. i pray for his KIDS and family. Paris your dad will always protect you and your family, he is in ALL of our hearts. just remember YOU ARE NOT ALONE :). i believe Paris and her brothers will go far in life. P.S. God Bless and RIP michael.

  5. Eldora B Lougheide

    Facebook bloggers, about .com and other sources on the Internet are replete with comments about Ms Winfreys silence.I heard Gayle on radio asking in a very dispassionate way a question that started with her saying I did not know him but …and something about the global outpouring .

    I noted President Obamas long wait before he commented on Michaels death.I noted that when the journalist died shortly after he was prompt with his remarks.

    I cried for several days over Oprahs silence .Then I realized who she has become and I withdrew from her.

    Read my facebook post below

    Yes .! So you noticed President Obama s’ slow response eh!
    He lost major points with me on that one . Count how many days after Michaels’ death before he said a word and even then the connotations of his words.

    ! Thank God for Whoopi Goldberg and Al Sharpton .They did not flinch to speak Michaels’ truth.

    How would sociologists analyze the behaviors of Oprah and President Obama on the death of Michael Jackson?It would be interesting to hear .But the common thread of these Facebook posts reveal enough about the sociological data inherent in their behaviors and the universal value and impact of Michaels’ lifeswork .-a lifes’ work that is and will ever be unparallelled by this worlds’ Oprahs.

    This ommission will be eternally written and spoken about .The die has been cast .Action speaks louder than words.

    Shakespeare had Brutus say after the assasination of Ceasar the following:

    “There is a tide in the affairs of men, which, taken at the flood, leads on to fortune; omitted, all the voyage of their life is bound in shallows and in miseries”.

    We have seen another “Ceasar” die . at the hands of treachery-None the least of which are the voices which are not raised to acclaim his greatness at his death but lie await in the shadows of fear wanting approval for a view that is true.

Leave a Reply

