Lisa Marie Presley claims Michael Jackson knew he would die this way.

This exerpt from Lisa Marie Presley’s MySpace page on Saturday, June 27, 2009

He Knew.

Years ago Michael and I were having a deep conversation about life in general.

I can’t recall the exact subject matter but he may have been questioning me about the circumstances of my Fathers Death.

At some point he paused, he stared at me very intensely and he stated with an almost calm certainty, “I am afraid that I am going to end up like him, the way he did.”

I promptly tried to deter him from the idea, at which point he just shrugged his shoulders and nodded almost matter of fact as if to let me know, he knew what he knew and that was kind of that.

14 years later I am sitting here watching on the news an ambulance leaves the driveway of his home, the big gates, the crowds outside the gates, the coverage, the crowds outside the hospital, the Cause of death and what may have led up to it and the memory of this conversation hit me, as did the unstoppable tears.

A predicted ending by him, by loved ones and by me, but what I didn’t predict was how much it was going to hurt when it finally happened.

The person I failed to help is being transferred right now to the LA County Coroners office for his Autopsy.

All of my indifference and detachment that I worked so hard to achieve over the years has just gone into the bowels of hell and right now I am gutted.

I am going to say now what I have never said before because I want the truth out there for once.

Our relationship was not “a sham” as is being reported in the press. It was an unusual relationship yes, where two unusual people who did not live or know a “Normal life” found a connection, perhaps with some suspect timing on his part. Nonetheless, I do believe he loved me as much as he could love anyone and I loved him very much.

I wanted to “save him” I wanted to save him from the inevitable which is what has just happened.

His family and his loved ones also wanted to save him from this as well but didn’t know how and this was 14 years ago. We all worried that this would be the outcome then.

At that time, In trying to save him, I almost lost myself.

He was an incredibly dynamic force and power that was not to be underestimated.

When he used it for something good, It was the best and when he used it for something bad, It was really, REALLY bad.

Mediocrity was not a concept that would even for a second enter Michael Jackson’s being or actions.

I became very ill and emotionally/ spiritually exhausted in my quest to save him from certain self-destructive behavior and from the awful vampires and leeches he would always manage to magnetize around him.

I was in over my head while trying.

I had my children to care for, I had to make a decision.

The hardest decision I have ever had to make, which was to walk away and let his fate have him, even though I desperately loved him and tried to stop or reverse it somehow.

After the Divorce, I spent a few years obsessing about him and what I could have done different, in regret.

Then I spent some angry years at the whole situation.

At some point, I truly became Indifferent, until now.

As I sit here overwhelmed with sadness, reflection and confusion at what was my biggest failure to date, watching on the news almost play by play The exact Scenario I saw happen on August 16th, 1977 happening again right now with Michael (A sight I never wanted to see again) just as he predicted, I am truly, truly gutted.

Any ill experience or words I have felt towards him in the past has just died inside of me along with him.

He was an amazing person and I am lucky to have gotten as close to him as I did and to have had the many experiences and years that we had together.

I desperately hope that he can be relieved from his pain, pressure and turmoil now.

He deserves to be free from all of that and I hope he is in a better place or will be.

I also hope that anyone else who feels they have failed to help him can be set free because he hopefully finally is.

The World is in shock but somehow he knew exactly how his fate would be played out some day more than anyone else knew, and he was right.

I really needed to say this right now, thanks for listening.

~LMP

Lisa Marie Presley and Michael Jackson

Lisa Marie Presley and Michael Jackson

10 responses to “Lisa Marie Presley claims Michael Jackson knew he would die this way.

  1. Pingback: Lisa Marie Presley tribute to Michael Jackson « Michael Jackson Tribute Site

  2. Flenda Whitney

    What a class act you are to state YOUR truth about Michael. He was fortunate to have your love in his life as your were to have his. Thank you for having the courage to write such loving words about him.

  3. Why can’t we just remember all the good things that Micheal has done. All of the music that he has made and the videos. We all have done bad in our life time; but why is it that we like to bring everything up on a person after they are died. They aren’t here to reply to any of the things that we bring up. Just let him rest in peace. What he had done in his pass life; can’t be erased. Just let things be; and remember all the good that he done. There is know one on this earth that is perfect. Don’t let the children have to go through hearing alot of bad things about there father. They just need to rememver all the good times that they shared. You will never get another father; they have it bad enough when the mother doesn’t want to have anything to so we them. It is a good thing that the family and friends have stepped up to help with the raising of the kids. I wish the family all the best; you’ll have mt prayers. Just look toward heaven; that’s where you will receive all your help and answers. Whenever you feel dismay; just go to the LORD and he will show you the right way.
    LOVE YA

  4. Thank you that was great things you said about Michael. I hope people will let him rest in peace now and think of his kids. They need to hear all the good things he did for people not the bad. I don’t understand why people can be so mean .

  5. It is sad that as human beings we run to the negative instead of remembering the positive. We should remember that in life MJ asked the world to “Leave Me Alone”, now world here is our chance. RIP MJ We all love you

  6. thank you Lisa Marie………….coming from you..that means a lot and says a lot!!!!!!I’ve been reading and surfing about MJ for days now and this is the first real and totally believable piece i have read.Thanks for being “the someone” who gave us an insight into his REAL life and feelings.

  7. Lisa, I’m sorry, but I don’t believe you. You married Michael KNOWING ahead of time HOW MUCH he wanted children, then you refused to have his children. It broke his heart.

    You also state he loved you “as much as he could love anyone.” That’s a terrible thing to say! Just terrible! Michael was, if anything, capable of loving too much!

    I think you are married Michael to try to gain the musical career you’ve always wanted and which has always eluded you, and I think you’re exploiting his death to gain publicity.

    I’m sorry, but I believe Michael quickly saw through you, and the marriage was a sham.

  8. You know ,
    Elvis Presley and Michael Jacksons deaths seem too be a line of time too each other.Now we have the fake diary and photo’s of MJ in the hellicopter..Michael is a live , it was wax dummy…Just like Elvis ,is a live he has been seen.Elvis’s body was wax.I thank Elvis and Michael and their families for sharing their magic music and their sexy look.I would like to ask the world …who will be next?Madona .If the two man are alive and hidding I say welldone to them..From Susan Australia.

  9. It must have been difficult to have to make a decision to end a relationship where there was obvious LOVE. A mother has to make a decision to protect and nurture her children first if her relationship was affecting the children. Michael was a wonderful person to everyone but himself. He was hurting deeply and no one person would be able to lift the hurt he has endured over the years. I truly believed he tried his hardest. Lisa was very much loved by Michael and I do believe he understood her difficult decision to leave although it must have hurt the both of them. We will never know how deeply but Michael would always put the children first as well. Rest in absolute solace Michael your work here is done. Your legacy will continue to touch those whom had difficulty understanding your soul. The Lord never gives you anything you can’t handle and he must have entrusted that you would change the world. You have accomplished with extraordinary magnitude that mission. I can’t wait until I see you again so I can give you a true hug.
    A True Friend
    With Love and Respect Glo~

  10. Eldora B Lougheide

    Lisa,

    There is a picture with you and Michael dressed in white.You are lying in his arms and gazing up into his eyes .His expression is one of sheer joy, sweet happiness .I think you made each other happy short as the marriage was .

    Call me a dreamer but I wish you both had stayed together and worked it out somehow.
    I never saw him look that happy again .He never smiled so sweetly after that .

    A slow sadness crept over him and his eyes went deeper and deeper into melancholy except when he was on stage.

    Those of us who loved him from afar still weep today for Michael .I can only imagine your sorrow .

Leave a Reply

